Royal Australian Mint logo

Decide the greatest Ford of all time.

Get revved. We've created six iconic coins to commemmorate Ford's most iconic race cars. So iconic, we can't decide which one's the greatest. So now it's down to you.
Vote for your favourite Ford below, then share its video on Facebook. Voting ends 4 September 2018. The winning car will be announced 7 September 2018

Own a little piece of Australian motorsport history.

Click OWN THE COIN next to the one you want. Collect one or all six iconic coins.

Ford coins images

The Motorsport Collection

Iconic coins for our racing icons

1969 Mustang Boss 302 Trans-A coin image

1969 Mustang Boss 302 Trans-A

A hardened, determined young Moffat was resolute in becoming Australia’s first professional race driver, and the Mustang was the state-of-the-art warhorse he raced towards stardom.

Own the coin

1971 XY Falcon GT-HO Phase III coin image

1971 XY Falcon GT-HO Phase III

While chief rivals took an alternate tack with their six-cylinder racers, the Phase III was a sledgehammer that dominated with brute force, with Moffat heading a 1-2-3 finish.

Own the coin

1977 XC Falcon Hardtop coin image

1977 XC Falcon Hardtop

While the XC was an evolution of Ford’s dominant 1970's Falcon V8s, it will forever be remembered for the orchestrated Moffat-Bond 1-2 of 1977.

Own the coin

1981 XD Falcon Tru-Blu coin image

1981 XD Falcon Tru-Blu

Australia’s idea of a ‘fair go’ was rewarded in 1981, when Queenslander Dick Johnson took victory at Bathurst in his ‘Tru-Blu’ XD Falcon, with co-driver John French.

Own the coin

1989 Sierra RS500 Cosworth coin image

1989 Sierra RS500 Cosworth

Two decades after the Falcon GT’s first V8 win, the four-cylinder turbocharged Ford Sierra RS500 gob-smacked Australian motor racing when brought to Bathurst in 1987.

Own the coin

2006 BA Falcon coin image

2006 BA Falcon

Pushing Bathurst lap times ever closer to the two-minute mark are the modern-day machines of Australian motorsport. This era has been ushered in by the likes of the 2006 BA Falcon.

Own the coin